Federal Commissioners

Dr. Ademola Adebo

Dr. AdemolaAdebo is the Honorable Federal Commissioner representing the South-West Zone. His professional area of specialization is in Anti-Corruption Studies, and Political Economy of Development and Underdevelopment. He had his PhD and M.A in Political Science and B.A in Sociology. He also holds the Certificate in Anti-Corruption Studies of the International Anti-Corruption Summer Academy, Vienna; Postgraduate Certificate in Corruption Studies (expected) of the Hong Kong University, and MACS-Master in Anti-Corruption Studies (expected) of the International Anti-Corruption Academy, Vienna.

His work experience spans over twenty-five years of combined experience as academics, banker, Law (Constitutional) making and as entrepreneur, administrator/chief executive in enterprises related to property development and ICT. Professionally, he is a member of; International Association of Anti-Corruption Authorities (IAACA), Nigerian Political Science Association (NPSA), and Social Science Council of Nigeria (SSCN).

Chief Stephen Festus Bekefula

Chief Stephen Festus Bekefula is the Federal Commissioner overseeing the South-South Zone of the Bureau.  He received a B.Sc (Education) from University of Port-Harcourt.  His previous appointment/work experience includes Commissioner, Bayelsa State Civil Service Commission, PPSB Zonal Post Primary School Board.  He was the Secretary General Borno Clan Students Union, President, Eniwari Youth, the First President, Izon Ibe Student Union, University of Port-Harcourt, Deputy Chairman, Nigeria Union of Teachers (NUT), (Former Yelga), State Financial Secretary, All Nigeria Conference of Principals of Secondary Schools, (ANCOPSS) Bayelsa State. He is a Fellow, Institute of Corporate Administration.

Dr. (Mrs)Ekoja, Chritiana Obitiye Okwori

Dr Ekoja Christiana Obitiye Okwori is the Federal Commissioner overseeing the North central zone of Nigeria and the Chairman, Human Resource Management Committee  of Code of Conduct Bureau. Before her current appointment, she was a lecturer with Benue State University, Makurdi. She joined the services of Benue State University (BSU) in 1995 as Assistant Lecturer and rose through the ranks to the status of an Associate Professor in 2007.

While in the services of the University, she held numerous positions of responsibility among which are: Postgraduate Examination Officer; Chairman, Welfare Committee; Chairman, Orientation Programmes, all in the Faculty of Education; Member, ASUU-BSU Committee- National conference on the state of the Nation; Member, Senate standing Committee on special Admissions and Admission Irregularities.

Outside the shore of the University, she was a part time Chairman, Okpokwu Local Government Education Authority, Benue State;  Member, Academic Governing Board of College of Education, Ankpa, Kogi State; Board member, Otukpo Catholic Diocese Education Commission, Benue State.

She is a member of several professional bodies namely: Counselling Association of Nigeria (CASSON), Nigerian Society of Educational Psychologists (NISEP), National Association of University Women (NAUW), National Association of Women Academics (NAWACS), Association of Teacher Education of Nigeria (ATEAN), Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN), and beyond all Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU).

Dr. Christy Ekoja, a lover of simplicity, honesty and dedication to work is today a glad mother of four (4) children and happily married to Professor Andrew Ekoja of the University of Agriculture, Makurdi. By providence, she is the only mother among the many fathers appointed to the current Board of the Code Conduct Bureau.

Alh Ibrahim Manzo

Alh Ibrahim Manzo is the Commissioner in charge of the North-West Zone.  He holds an M.A in Public Policy Studies from University of Kent, Centerbury United Kingdom, a B.A (Combined Honours) in History/Political Science from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.  He was once the Secretary, Kano State Agency for Mass Education, Chairman, Rano Local Government Council, Kano State.  He had also been a Director General/Permanent Secretary for 13 years in Jigawa State before he was appointed Head of Service in 2003-2007.  Chairman, Jigawa State Pension Trust Fund, June, 2001, Director Jigawa State Savings and Loans Company, Director, Babura Micro Finance Bank and Member, Nigeria Institute of Management (NIM).

Prince Okechukwu Ikechi Nwadinobi

Prince Okechukwu Ikechi Nwadinobi is the Commissioner supervising Code of Conduct Bureau in the South East Zone.  He had his tertiary education from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, where he earned a B.Sc. Hons.

He served as; Managing Director, DAWN FUNCTIONS NIGERIA LIMITED (1985-2010), President, Enugu Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture from 2008 to 2010.  Chairman, Enugu Coalition of Business and Professional Associations (ECOBPA) 2009 to 2010, Chairman South-East Chambers of Commerce Forum 2009 to 2010, Pioneer Chairman, South East Economic Summit Group.  Chairman, Eastwood Nigeria Ltd (2000-2010), Pioneer Chairman, Ohaneze Ndi Igbo Abia State (2002-2004).  He was a member, STEERING COMMITTEE, Nigeria @ 50 Independence Anniversary, Member, Board of Trustees, Dr. M.I. Okpara Foundation, Umuahia, Abia State, 2007 to date & member, Board of Trustees, Mea Mater Elizabeth High School, Agbani, Enugu 2004-2006.  He also served as Member, Board of Directors, Nigeria Building and Road Research Institute (Federal Ministry of Science and Technology), Ota, Ogun State (2004-2007).  Prince Okechukwu Nwadinobi is a Fellow, Institutue of Independent Marketing Management, Member, Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria (APCON).  Member Institute of Management Consultants (IMC), Member, Church Council, Cathedral Church of the Good Shepherd, Independence Layout, Enugu (1996-1988) & Member, Nigeria Institute of Management.  He has attended many professional courses in the United Kingdom, United States of America and Nigeria.

Comments are closed.